Yes, it resolves all the combat steps indicated in the rules.
Any questions? Let's see if we can help you
If I eliminate a unit with the switches, do we continue the combat?
Yes, it resolves all the combat steps indicated in the rules.
How does Displace work as a defensive switch? Do you get to move away before the damage is allocated?
You move before the damage is distributed, but despite you displacing or placing yourself and, thus, disengaging, the combat continues and resolves until the end. Displacement and placement switches do not prevent you from receiving damage.
During a roll, are switches applied one at a time or are they all applied at the same time?
Switches are always applied one at a time, even if its the same switch, applying its effects every time.