FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Any questions? Let's see if we can help you

Combat

Face to face roll

  • If during a face to face roll in combat one of the units disengages (for example, due to a switch), do we continue resolving the roll?

    Yes, you must resolve the face to face roll even though both units disengage during any of the steps.

Separator

Repeat a die or a roll

  • What happens if I can repeat a die or a roll and my opponent has a skill that forces me to repeat as well? Do I repeat first?

    The player currently resolving the activation decides the order.

Separator

Engage

  • Skills like Tundra Marauder’s Snow Leopard Tattoo allow you to Displace (X) and engage with enemy units. If the leader of my unit cannot reach the enemy, can I engage with any other troop of the unit?

    No, to engage you need your leader to come in contact with any troop of the enemy unit.

Separator

Lose a combat

  • Do you lose combat if you deal less damage but wipe out the enemy unit?

    Yes. You'd lose the combat and therefore suffer 1 stress. However, you can benefit from the extra movement for destroying a unit.

Separator

Modifiers

  • What happens if a unit has a modifier and so does the Character who joined it? Do I stress for each of the modifiers?

    Yes, if you want to activate different modifiers, you must stress for each one of them separately.

Separator

Push back the defeated unit

  • Who decides the direction for the push back?

  • If units are no longer in base-to-base contact when casualties are removed, can the losing unit still be rejected?

    This situation should not occur (see Updates).

Separator

Positioning maneuvres

  • During positioning maneuvres, is there a maximum distance the models can displace to be engaged again with the enemy?

    No.

  • If units disengage during a combat, how do positioning maneuvers work?

    Positioning maneuvers are performed by the attacking unit both at the start of combat and at the end, only if units are engaged in combat.

    If the end of combat step is reached and units are still engaged in combat, then the attacking unit must perform positioning maneuvers.

Separator

Remove eliminated troops

  • Who decides which miniatures are removed when there are casualties?

    The owner of the miniatures that suffer the damage.

Separator

Attack

  • Effects of abilities and rules that mention "attack", do they apply to both melee and ranged attacks?

    Yes, when a rule mentions attack, it includes both melee and ranged attacks

Separator

Cancel 1

  • When an effect says that during an attack 1 will only be cancelled with 4 (instead of 3), does that include other effects such as switches or passive abilities?

    All switches and other abilities that units may have can still cancel 1. The effect means that during the step of the roll where 3 cancel 1, 4 will be used to cancel 1 instead.