No (read Rules Update).
Any questions? Let's see if we can help you
Can an Elite Spellcaster turn the 4 from the tinge roll to 3 to avoid receiving tinge?
No (read Rules Update).
Does a unit with the keyword Cover benefit from it, or only the adjacent units?
Only the adjacent units.
If a Scout unit deploys at the start of the game, can it move or attack?
No, if it deploys at the start of the game it simply sets up on the battlefield following its special deployment conditions.
Can I perform a non-move action when I activate and deploy with my Scout unit?
Yes. When you deploy as Scout once the game has started, you may perform a single simple action (activating a skill, casting a spell, etc.).
When a Scout unit deploys, do all of its troops need to be adjacent to the limit of the battlefield?
The rule says:
"You can deploy your Scout unit adjacent to one of the battlefield edges, as long as you do not enter your opponent’s deployment zone and no enemy units within 12 strides have Line of Sight to it."
This means that the troop leader must be adjacent to the limit of the battlefield and the other troops must be in formation. Additionally, no enemy unit within 12 strides (measured from the troop leader) can have LoS to the unit (at least half of its troops).
Can a Scout unit that deploys at the end of the deployment phase, during the setup of the game, choose to either deploy on it's deployment zone or at the edges of the battlefield?
Yes, both options are valid, no matter if the unit deploys during the deployment phase or later on once, the game already started.
Can a Character that is not Scout or Ambusher join a unit that has such keyword to deploy using the corresponding rules of special deployment?
Yes, a Character joined to a unit is considered a troop of that unit, if the unit has Scout or Ambusher, the Character will deploy along with the unit using the corresponding rules.
If during deployment you already have a unit on the battlefield and you decide to deploy a Character with the keyword Scout to lead the unit, do you get to take advantage of the Scout rule to re-deploy the Hunters at the end of the deployment phase?
No, if a unit is already deployed it cannot be redeployed. If you want to join a Character to a unit (so that it gains the keyword Scout/Ambusher by effect of a skill), leave both off the battlefield and place the Character's profile card under the unit's. When the unit deploys, the Character must deploy as part of it.
A unit with Preferred terrain (Forest) range attacks a unit inside a forest with Block LoS and Cover (7). Does the attacked unit benefit from cover?
Yes, Preferred terrain allows a unit to ignore the effects of keywords (allowing it to draw LoS), but the effects of Cover are applied by the attacked unit, who doesn't ignore them.
Should Intimidaing be applied when an attack is declared against a unit with Intimidating (or when a unit with Intimidating declares an attack)?
No, Intimidating is only applied when units become engaged in combat, this means, the moment the units go from not being engaded to being engaged.
If a unit with Bloodlust performs a charge, can it repeat its attack roll twice?
No, the roll repetition mentioned on Bloodlust is the same one the unit gains by charging.