FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Any questions? Let's see if we can help you

Magic

  • Can a Spellcaster have more than one spell with duration active at the same time?

    Yes. Do not confuse active spells with spells with duration.

  • How should spells that resolve as “ranged attacks” be treated? Do allies engaged with targets get stressed? Can you activate changes to your ranged attacks?

    The action “Cast a spell” can allow the unit to perform a ranged attack. These attacks must follow the usual rules for ranged attacks.

    Ranged attack switches are associated to their roll, that is why if a spell allows the unit to “perform a ranged attack” it will be able to use its switched, while if a specific ranged attack is specified (indicating its roll) the ranged attack switches of the profile, in case it has them, will not be able to be used.

Separator

Dispel

  • Can I Dispel and block a spell with a spellcaster at the same time?

    Dispel is a keyword that enables your unit to block a spell as if you were a Spellcaster. Should you have both options, you must choose one. From the rulebook: Remember that you cannot attempt to block a spell more than once or with more than one unit.